Posted by: bikedave | July 25, 2010

July 22, Rest day

During the night Vicki developed a migraine headache.  It was bad enough that we decided to stay in Hartsel for the day, so she could rest and recover.

When the Library opened at 1:00 PM, I went there to use their computer to update the blog.  I brought a bag of books to donate.  They had some books for sale, and after talking to the librarian about the authors and types of books that Vicki likes, she helped me to pick out some books that Vicki might enjoy.

I had an early dinner of tamales from Dorothy’s Homemade Tamales.  In addition to the tamales, Dorothy serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner 7 days a week from 7AM to 7PM.  I talked for a while to Dorothy and her husband, who is a long haul trucker.  They are both real nice and a pleasure to be with.  I learned that on Sunday,  “The Food Channel” would be there to tape a segment for one of their shows.

Dorothy

The restaurant

During the night vicki developed a migraine headache.  It was bad enough that we decided to stay in Hartsel for the day, so she could rest and recover.

When the Library opened at 1:00 PM, I went there to use their computer to update the blog.  I brought a bag of books to donate.  They had some books for sale, and after talking to the librarian about the authors and types of books vicki likes, she helped me to pick out some books that vicki might enjoy.

I had an early dinner of tamales from Dorothy’s Homemade Tamales.”  In adition to the tamales, Dorothy serves berakfast, lunch, and dinner 7 days a week from 7AM to 7PM.  I talked for a while to Dorothy and her husband, who is a long haul trucker.  They are both real nice and a pleasure to be with.  I learned that on Sunday,  “The Food Channel” would be there to tape a segment for one of their shows.

insert 001a
insert 002a Dorothy
isnert 003a The restaurant

Leave a Reply

Categories

